Selling out

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Quantum gravity volume 2.
Publisher:
Pyr,
Pub. Date:
2007.
Language:
English
Description
A wonderfully commercial and immensely original SF series from one of its most acclaimed practitioners. Perfect for fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Richard Morgan alike. An exciting new direction for the critically lauded Justina Robson. The first novel of the series, Keeping It Real, was listed in Locus magazine's Recommended Reading: 2006 Book two of the Quantum Gravity series sees Lila Black drawn into the intoxicatingly dangerous demon realm. Capricious, in love with beauty, demons are best left to themselves. This is not easy when they can't resist tampering with humans. Justina Robson's new series is a joyful melding of science fiction and fantasy brought together in the figure of the dangerously lovely Lila Black, a 21-year-old secret agent who's had much of her body replaced with weapon-and-armor-heavy intelligent metal and who isn't sure where her mind ends and her installed AI begins. Lila's world is one where demons, elves, and elementals live alongside people. And somehow Lila and the other agents of the security agency have to provide security for all and stay alive themselves.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781591025979
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID09119cd0-62b0-70f7-a6ee-01117a67c2c2
Grouping Titleselling out
Grouping Authorrobson justina
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-12-17 01:50:01AM
Last Indexed2020-02-17 04:00:38AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorRobson, Justina.
author_displayRobson, Justina
available_at_montroseMRLD Montrose Branch
detailed_location_montroseMRLD Montrose Science Fiction
display_description
format_category_montroseBooks
format_montroseBook
id09119cd0-62b0-70f7-a6ee-01117a67c2c2
isbn9781591025979
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b29716068.i12717543xMRLD Montrose Science FictionRob1falsefalseOn Shelfmrlas
itype_montroseJuvenile Biography
last_indexed2020-02-17T11:00:38.703Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_montroseRob
local_time_since_added_montroseSix Months
Year
owning_library_montroseMontrose Regional Library District
owning_location_montroseMRLD Montrose Branch
primary_isbn9781591025979
publishDate2007
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b29716068BookBooksEnglishPyr, 2007.363 pages ; 23 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_montrose
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b29716068.i12717543xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue160, 161, 162, 163, 156, 157, 159
seriesQuantum gravity
series_with_volumeQuantum gravity|2
subject_facetEarth (Planet) -- Fiction
Elves -- Fiction
Fairies -- Fiction
Fantasy fiction
Human beings -- Fiction
Magic -- Fiction
Science fiction
Twenty-first century -- Technology -- Fiction
title_displaySelling out
title_fullSelling out / Justina Robson
title_shortSelling out
topic_facetElves
Fairies
Human beings
Magic
Technology
Twenty-first century